

at Lakewood Center for the Arts 368 S. State St. PO Box 274, Lake Oswego, OR 97034 Box Office: 503-635-3901 Fax: 503-635-2002 web site: www.lakewood-center.org e-mail: center.info@lakewood-center.org

LAKEWOOD THEATRE COMPANY TO CELEBRATE END OF 2014 - 15 SEASON WITH OTAS AWARDS PARTY, 6:30 PM, TUESDAY, JUNE 30, 2015

Dear Actor, Musician, Technician and Friend of Lakewood -

On **Tuesday, June 30, 2015** we'll be celebrating the end of our 2014-15 season. We hope you can attend our annual OTAS Awards meeting!

The purpose of the evening is to honor our productions and creative artists (OTAS awards) and to celebrate a wonderful 62nd season with our casts/crews/musicians.

This year's PARTY **will begin at 6:30 PM** in our community meeting room. We'll have hearty hors d'oeuvres, beer, wine and music. (Please note: this event is separate from our annual business meeting which will be held earlier in the day). This event is designed to acknowledge the people who make Lakewood a great place to create live theatre. Casts are invited to reunite and celebrate the end of a fabulous season. Whether you've been onstage, backstage or in the audience cheering us on, we hope you'll take this opportunity to join us for a fun evening.

There is no charge for this event but we do ask you **RSVP at 503-635-3901** so we can have an idea on hors d'oeuvres and beverages. We hope you can attend!

We look forward to seeing you and thanking you for all your hard work this season! Please see the reverse side of this letter for a listing of nominees selected for recognition by our OTAS judges. Congratulations, however, must go out to <u>all of you</u> for such a great year.

We look forward to creating new works in 2015-16, our 63rd year!

Andrew Edwards Executive Director	Kay Vega Executive Producer

The O.T.A.S. Story ...

The O.T.A.S. (Oregon Theatrical Awards Society) Awards were originated in 1971 by the board of directors of the theatre. Each year these awards are given to honor those involved in productions at Lakewood Theatre Company. The first actual awards were framed photographs from the shows. Over the years the award has evolved into a professional looking free standing plaque designed by Jim Conway. Each one is engraved with the name of the winner, year and name of production.

Nominees for O.T.A.S. Awards are evaluated by a panel of judges who attend all shows. Performers are judged on role conception, vocal/physical interplay, and performance impact on an audience. Directors are judged on conception and interpretation of the play, use of performers as groups, and overall impact. All contributing members of Lakewood Theatre Company receive ballots which are tabulated by Jerry R. Woods, Attorney at Law. Winners are then announced at our Annual OTAS Awards party on June 30th of each year.

more ... please turn over

- Our 62nd Season -



YOU'RE INVITED TO:

LAKEWOOD'S ANNUAL OTAS AWARDS PARTY - A SEASON END PARTY! TUESDAY, JUNE 30, 2015 AT 6:30 PM - RSVP at 503-635-3901

The OTAS Awards

To celebrate the end of our 62nd season and the wonderful work of our actors, musicians, technicians and artistic personnel, this year's OTAS Awards Party will be held in the Community Meeting Room at Lakewood Center on **Tuesday evening June 30, 2015 at 6:30 PM**. We'll have hearty hors d'oeuvres, beer, wine and music. (Please note: this event is separate from our annual business meeting which will be held this year on June 30 at 5:30 PM). This event is designed to acknowledge the success of our shows. Casts are invited to reunite and celebrate with us the end of a fabulous season. Whether you've been onstage, backstage or in the audience cheering us on, we hope you'll take this opportunity to join us for a fun evening. We hope you can attend!

Place: LTC at Lakewood Center for the Arts, 368 S. State St., Lake Oswego, OR 97034

LAKEWOOD THEATRE COMPANY 2014-2015 SEASON * OREGON THEATRICAL AWARDS SOCIETY "OTAS" NOMINEES

BEST ACTRESS - MUSICAL

Dru Rutledge as Amalia Balash in *She Loves Me* Jennifer Goldsmith as Mame Dennis in *Mame*

BEST ACTOR - MUSICAL

Evan Howells as Frederick Frankenstein in *Young Frankenstein* Paul Angelo as Georg Nowack in *She Loves Me* Hudson Hale as Young Patrick/Peter Dennis in *Mame*

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS - MUSICAL

Leslie Irene Gale as Elizabeth in Young Frankenstein Lisa Knox as Frau Blucher in Young Frankenstein Danielle Valentine as Inga in Young Frankenstein Cassi Q. Kohl as Ilona Ritter in She Loves Me Anne Du Fresne as Vera Charles in Mame Leslie Irene Gale as Agnes Gooch in Mame

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR - MUSICAL

Burl Ross as Igor in *Young Frankenstein* Greg Gosser as The Monster in *Young Frankenstein* Tony Stroh as Inspector Kemp in *Young Frankenstein* Jeremy Southard as Mr. Sipos in *She Loves Me* Ron Harman as Beauregard Burnside in *Mame* David Sargent as Dwight Babcock in *Mame*

BEST ACTRESS - PLAY

Olivia Shimkus as Annabella, Pamela, and Margaret in *The 39 Steps* Louise Chambers as Cordelia in *The Seven Wonders of Ballyknock* Laura Hiszczynskyj as Mabel in *Three Men On A Horse*

BEST ACTOR - PLAY

Leif Norby as Richard Hannay in *The 39 Steps* Heath Koerschgen as Jonty in *The Seven Wonders of Ballyknock* Sean Powell as Erwin Trowbridge in *Three Men On A Horse* Ted Schulz as Patsy in *Three Men On A Horse*

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS - PLAY

Marilyn Stacey as Mag in *The Seven Wonders of Ballyknock* Robin Woolman as Frankie in *Three Men On A Horse*

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR - PLAY

Alex Fox as Clown in *The 39 Steps* Todd Hermanson as Clown in *The 39 Steps* Don Stewart Burns as Old Bailey in *The Seven Wonders* of Ballyknock Alan H. King as Charlie in *Three Men On A Horse*

BEST COSTUME DESIGN

Elizabeth Huffman for *The 39 Steps* Marychris Mass for *Young Frankenstein* Patricia J. Rohrbach for *She Loves Me* Marychris Mass for *The Seven Wonders of Ballyknock* Patricia J. Rohrbach for *Three Men On A Horse* Jamie Parker for *Mame*

BEST SET DESIGN

Chris Whitten for *The 39 Steps* Alan Schwanke for *Young Frankenstein* John Gerth for *She Loves Me* John Gerth for *The Seven Wonders of Ballyknock* Jeff Seats for *Three Men On A Horse* John Gerth for *Mame*

BEST LIGHT DESIGN

Kurt Herman for *The 39 Steps* Kurt Herman for *Young Frankenstein* Jeff Woods for *She Loves Me* Jason Winslow for *The Seven Wonders of Ballyknock* Mark LaPierre for *Three Men On A Horse* Kurt Herman for *Mame*

BEST CHOREOGRAPHER

Terry Brock & Michael Snider for Young Frankenstein Laura Hiszczynskyj for She Loves Me Laura Hiszczynskyj for Mame

BEST MUSICAL DIRECTION

Cyndy Ramsey-Rier for Young Frankenstein Jon Quesenberry for She Loves Me Darcy White for Mame

BEST DIRECTOR MUSICAL

Michael Snider for Young Frankenstein Tobias Andersen for She Loves Me John Oules for Mame

BEST DIRECTOR PLAY

Don Alder for *The 39 Steps* Stephanie Mulligan for *The Seven Wonders of Ballyknock* Michael Griggs for *Three Men On A Horse*

BEST MUSICAL

Young Frankenstein She Loves Me Mame

BEST PLAY

The 39 Steps The Seven Wonders of Ballyknock Three Men On A Horse

Many thanks to all the actors, technicians, crew, musicians and designers who made the season possible!