Board of Directors

Our Mission
We inspire and nurture a love of theatre and the arts.
Our goals include:
  • The establishment and maintenance of a permanent multi-arts and theatre facility.
  • The sponsorship and coordination of education and cultural programming in visual arts, theatre and community events.
Audiences enjoying the corporation's programming come from the Portland metropolitan area; Vancouver, Washington and the greater Willamette valley.


The Center is run by an elected board of directors made up of community leaders, legal, business and arts professionals, and a small staff which includes Executive Director Andrew Edwards, Executive Producer Steve Knox, a technical director, costumer, and office workers.

The key to operating the Center, however, is the support of volunteers. According to Edwards, 400-500 volunteers are needed to make things work, in all areas from office work to the daily running of the individual organizations to the physical labor that went into renovating the building.

The LTC/Lakewood Center is a 501(c)(3) not for profit, tax exempt organization and your contribution is tax-deductible to the extent provided by law. Our tax ID number is 93-0700108. We welcome your support! Come be a part of our success!!

Board of Directors (2020-21)

Joann Frankel, President
Jeff Kantor, Treasurer


  • Nick Atwood
  • David Avison
  • Fred Breuer
  • Linda Brown
  • Jan Coulton
  • Dan Findley
  • Elaine Franklin
  • Joan Freed
  • Kelly Giampa
  • Cyndie Glazer
  • Nancy Hawkins
  • Ken Hick
  • Lisa Hilty
  • Alexander Hopkins
  • Steve Jurney
  • Joanne Kantor
  • Dr. Ricky Korach
  • Skip O'Neill
  • Don Plumb
  • Martha Schrader
  • Bill Warner

Honorary Directors

  • Dee Denton


Season support for Lakewood is provided by:

The Jackson Foundation     The Kinsman Foundation   The Miller Foundation